Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> So what's everyone up to these days?

Slace
post Oct 29 2006, 10:24 AM
Post #1

nFm [ Level 1 ]

Group: Private Member
Member No.: 52

Well as the title says, what's been happening receintly.

Its fairly obvious that there's not a huge amount of discussion here so this is a good start point ;)

I've been working flat-out for the last 8 months on a project at work. We were meant to have it done in like May, but we were running behind so they push the deadline to next May.
Then they decided to do a massive round of changes to the app (I'm a web developer).
To make matters worse four of the seven people on the project have left the company, and 1 has been promoted off the project.

But its not all been bad, I have been lucky enough to get known as the "Vista Gadget Guy" in the office. We're looking at doing some vista gadgets and I had a bit of a play around in my own time and now I'm the go-to guy for them.

I can't wait for Vista, its looking really really impressive.

In my free time I've taken up chasing a small white ball around a field. Some people call it golf, but they aren't the people that have seen what I do on a course :P

Other than that I'm leading a pretty quiet life, splitting my remaining time with sleep and my girlfriend.

--------------------
bash-2.05$ cd /pub
bash-2.05$ more beer
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bdn
post Oct 29 2006, 01:15 PM
Post #2

nFm [ progressor ]

Group: Full Member
Member No.: 75

Playing WoW.

Looking for a job, etc.

--------------------
Formerly M0RPhEuS ..for some reason. Things we do when younger.
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
+Quote Post
Ratrap
post Oct 29 2006, 04:42 PM
Post #3

nFm [ Level 2 ]

Group: Global Moderator
Member No.: 21

I am .. being retired ... play Dark Messiahs of Might and Magic like a brainless ape ... and a little neocron 2 ^^

--------------------
user posted image
+Quote Post
Songi