Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Need help here
nForums.net > Art & Design > Support > Job Openings
Songi
Hey now i'm not all that good at graphics yet. and i have this nice picture i'd like to use as a sig. but the only problem is, it has a background of white, and frankly that just looks ugly here.

heres the picture

user posted image

any help would be greatful
Blue_Muppet
man, with an animation? not 100% on this, ill find out for u though smile.gif
Songi
thanks. So far everything i've tried hasn't worked out, but my skills are limited. so if anyone can help me i figured it would be nforums biggrin.gif
spidermanx
what color would you like in the backround? or what picture/w/e would you like in the backround? i will try my best to do it for you, though i am not very good at animations.
Songi
I was hoping to get rid of the white, so it would match with the forums. but i guess even just changing the colour to the light blue that we have here would work
Boss429
songo,

you tried getting a simple animated gif prog, seeing all the frames, then exporting them to individual images, use your PS and create a NEW transparent image, then open your image (1) then move the layer off the image on to the trnaparent one, then remove the white via a mask or if it works the select tool. do that for each image saving the ne teans images with the gif format or waht ever, then going badk to the gif program to create a new animated gif, load the pictures in order, most have a preview option, then it looks good, save it
Songi
hmm i'd have to go looking for all those programs. I just formatted so i have nothing on my comp yet. But it might work.
Ratrap
I like the Background, you can see the shadow biggrin.gif
PimpScourge
QUOTE (Boss429 @ Mar 18 2004, 07:45 AM)
songo,