Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Specialty Valve Sales Ltd.
nForums.net > Art & Design > Webdesign
Boss429
Attention you designers you!

During my summer employment I have been asked to create the company website. Since I have never done one for a company before, I would like some preliminary guidelines.

What type of information should I get at minimum to start a design?

What I have:
  • Company Name
  • Slogan
  • History of company
  • Products/Services
  • Rough Logo (from letterhead)
  • Rough Colouring Idea Green/Grey/White
  • Owner wants an industrial theme
  • **I think KISS rule applies because the company is very small**

I have found a template on OSWD.org that I liked. I played with it to get colouring and looks a bit, added a logo some company jargon, and just testing it for useablity.

The demo thing I was playing is:
templatetest

and I forgot to link the contact page that I was messign with:
contact test

====

I am also looking for some help with choosingn a method to create it. I LIke PHP and CSS. But do I attempt to get somethign in PS ready then turn it to a Dreamweaver/Frontpage Template that they can update easeier while I return to school.

Please give me your thoughts. I will aim to have this done before the end of August.

July may be crazy as I get to migrate the accounting system form MYOB to Simply Accounting.

Thanks Guys.
Awai
^ sorry to jump in on your topic Boss but could i ask why your switching from MYOB?

website template looks good - from a first impression it'd be nice if the two grey bars were green/grey like the logo - should be a quick fix in photoshop.

Awai.
Boss429
QUOTE(Awai @ Jun 20 2006, 05:17 AM)
^ sorry to jump in on your topic Boss but could i ask why your switching from MYOB?

website template looks good - from a first impression it'd be nice if the two grey bars were green/grey like the logo - should be a quick fix in photoshop.

Awai.